Chota Char Dham (literally mean – small “four houses”) – four sacred places of power in the Himalayas – Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath. All four shrines are located in Garhwal district in the Indian state of Uttarakhand (formerly Uttaranchal). Routes to places of power are open from may to October, usually Rishikesh and Haridwar are the point of departure for pilgrims.

Yamunotri

Located at an altitude of 3300 meters above sea level, the Shrine is considered the habitat of the goddess Yamuna. Yamuna, like the Ganges, was elevated to the status of divine mother to the Hindus and was responsible for the education and development of Indian civilization. The modern temple dedicated to the goddess, built recently, and the previous ones were destroyed by bad weather and the elements. Nearby there are hot springs, the most popular of them – Surya Kund.

Gangotri – the source of the sacred Ganges

It is a city on the banks of the Bhagirathi river at an altitude of 3100 meters. According to legend, it was here that the Goddess Ganga descended from heaven when Lord Shiva released a mighty river from his hair. Nearby is a waterfall, which is also called Surya Kund. The source of the Ganges is 19 km from Gangotri, in the town of Gomukh, can only be reached on foot.

Дорога из Ганготри в Гомукх

Kedarnath and Shiva temple

Located in the snowy peaks of the Himalayas at an altitude of 3500 meters above sea level, the Shrine has many legends associated with it. The Indian epic Mahabharata describes that the Pandavas built a temple of Shiva here, which was later reconstructed by Adi Shankracharya. The temple was named Kedarnath Mandir and it is the most important of the twelve temples in the world, which are jyotirlingams – self-manifested lingams.

According to the Shiva Puranas, pilgrims who drink Kedarnath water after they have offered prayers to Lord Shiva are saved. Thus, Kedarnath has a high religious importance in Hindu mythology.

Besides the religious significance, the place has a high spiritual energy. For centuries, yogis and mystics have practiced their sadhana here. The journey to Kedarnath is complemented by scenic views of nature: the entire route passes through numerous mountain trails, ravines, thermal springs and all this is complemented by the beauty of the fabulous Himalayan peaks in the background.

Badrinath

For the first time the Shrine is mentioned in the Vedas, later described in the Puranas and other sacred texts. The temple at Badrinath is dedicated to Vishnu and is one of the holiest Hindu temples. In addition to being part of the small Chota Char Dham, Badrinath is also one of the houses in the main Char Dham, so of all the four Himalayan shrines, the largest number of pilgrims flock here.

A trip to Badrinath is not only a spiritual journey, but also an amazingly beautiful nature, so it is very popular among believers and ordinary travelers.

Чар Дхам - четыре гималайские святыни

Чота Чар Дхам (Малые «Четыре дома») — четыре священных места силы в Гималаях — Ямунотри, Ганготри, Кедарнатх и Бадринатх. Все четыре святыни расположены в районе Гархвал в индийском штате Уттаракханд (бывший Уттаранчал). Маршруты к местам силы открыты с мая по октябрь, обычно точкой отправления для паломников служит Ришикеш.

Ямунотри

Расположенная на высоте 3300 метров над уровнем моря, святыня считается местообитанием богини Ямуны. Ямуна, подобно Ганге, была возведена в статус божественной матери для индусов и была ответственна за воспитание и развитие индийской цивилизации. Современный храм, посвященный богине, построен недавно, а предыдущие были уничтожены непогодой и стихиями. Рядом расположены горячие источники, самый популярный из них — Сурья Кунд.

Ганготри — исток священной Ганги

Это город на берегу реки Бхагиратхи на высоте 3100 метров. Согласно легенде, именно здесь Богиня Ганга спустилась с небес, когда Господь Шива выпустил могучую реку из своих волос. Рядом находится водопад, который также называется Сурья Кунд. Сам исток Ганги находится в 19 км от Ганготри, в местечке Гомукх, добраться можно только пешком.

Дорога из Ганготри в Гомукх

Кедарнатх и храм Шивы

Расположенная  в снежных вершинах Гималаев на высоте 3500 метров над уровнем моря, святыня имеет множество легенд, связанных с ней. В индийском эпосе Махабхарата описано, что Пандавы построили здесь храм Шивы, который позднее был реконструирован Ади Шанкрачарьей. Храм получил название  Кедарнатх Мандир и это самый важный из двенадцати в мире храмов, в которых находятся джьотирлингамы — самопроявленные лингамы.

Согласно Шива Пуранам, паломники, которые пьют воду Кедарнатха после того, как они вознесли молитвы Господу Шиве, получают спасение. Таким образом, Кедарнатх имеет высокую религиозную важность в индуистской мифологии.

Помимо религиозного значения, место имеет высокую духовную энергию. На протяжении веков йоги и мистики практиковали здесь свою садхану. Путешествие в Кедарнатх дополняется живописными видами природы: весь маршрут проходит через многочисленные горные тропы, овраги, термальные источники и все это дополняет красота сказочных Гималайских вершин на дальнем плане.

Бадринатх

Впервые святыня упоминается в Ведах, в дальнейшем описывается в Пуранах и других священных текстах. Храм в Бадринатхе посвящен Вишну и является одним из самых священных индуистских храмов. Кроме того, что Бадринатх является частью малого Чота Чар Дхам, также является одним из домов в основном Чар Дхаме, поэтому из всех четырех Гималайских святынь сюда стекается наибольшее количество паломников.

Поездка в Бадринатх — это не только духовное путешествие, но и удивительно красивая природа, поэтому очень популярна как среди верующих, так и среди обычных путешественников.

Паломнические туры Чар Дхам Ятра

Два раза в год мы проводим йога туры по маршруту Чота Чар Дхам: в мае мы проводим тур «Четыре Гималайские Святыни«, а в августе — «Четыре Гималайские святыни и Долина цветов«. Максимальное количество участников группы — 10 человек. Возможно проведение туров Чар Дхам также и в другие даты, стоимость будет зависеть от количества участников в группе.

Пишите на WhatsApp +917060294498 по всем вопросам.